The World Health Organization (WHO) designates 31 May of each year as the World No Tobacco Day (WNTD). Smoke-free Publicity Progamme for WNTD is launched by Hong Kong Council on  Smoking and Health (COSH) annually to urge the public to promote the smoke-free messages and encourage more smokers around the world to quit smoking.

This year, under the theme “Tobacco Endgame: Zero Hazard.Smoke-free Generation”, “Smoke-free Sportswear Day” on 31 May will continue to be organized for soliciting public support by wearing sportswear and doing exercises, in order to encourage smokers to kick the habit, create a smoke-free social environment and step forward to achieve the Tobacco Endgame goal.

We welcome all to us in promoting the “Tobacco Endgame: Zero Hazard.Smoke-free Generation” Publicity Programme from 24 May 2022 to 30 June 2022 and participate in the Smoke-free Sportswear Day on 31 May. Supporting organizations/individuals can also encourage all the employees/ members /teachers and students/stakeholders/ families to extend the Programme and promote smoke-free messages as to create a smoke-free Hong Kong in joint hands. Supporting formats are included as follows (can select more than one option):

  1. Encourage stakeholders to wear sportswear and join Smoke-free Sportswear Day on 31 May
  2. Display the programme poster(s) and distribute the programme promotional collaterals, including:
    1. Programme posters
    2. Programme folders
    3. Programme coasters
  3. Promote the Publicity Programme by emails, website or social media pages
  4. Promote the Publicity Programme on intranet
  5. Set up promotion booth/organize different forms of promotional activities

*Supporting organizations are welcomed to request the promotional collaterals for promotions. Limited quantity, first-come-first-serve.

The top five supporting organizations with the highest number of participants will be awarded the “The Most Active Participation Award”. Organizations with the most creative and energetic promotion will also be awarded “The Most Energetic Supporting Organization” and “The Most Creative Supporting Organization”. Each supporting organization will also receive a participation certificate as compliment.

Sign Up and Share Your Message

世界衞生組織將每年5月31日定為「世界無煙日」,香港吸煙與健康委員會(「委員會」)以示響應會舉辦年度宣傳推廣活動,藉此推動公眾人士共同宣揚無煙信息,並鼓勵更多吸煙人士戒煙。

委員會今年以「煙草終局:零煙害‧無煙世代」為活動主題,並繼續舉辦「無煙跑服日」,鼓勵全港市民一同支持,於5月31日穿跑服或運動服及多做運動,推動吸煙人士以運動起步戒掉煙癮,營造鼓勵戒煙的氛圍,齊齊保持強健體魄,一同投入無煙健康生活,推進社會邁向煙草終局。

歡迎各界人士於2022年5月24日至6月30日期間支持「煙草終局:零煙害‧無煙世代」宣傳推廣計劃,並響應5月31日的「無煙跑服日」,鼓勵員工/會員/師生/持分者/家人推展本活動及宣揚無煙信息,攜手建立無煙香港。支持的方式包括(可選擇多於一項):

  1. 支持員工/會員/師生/持分者/家人於5月31日穿著運動服以響應「無煙跑服日」
  2. 展示活動海報物資,派發宣傳品/物資包括:
    1. 宣傳海報
    2. 宣傳文件夾
    3. 宣傳杯墊
  3. 於網頁/網上平台宣傳活動
  4. 於內聯網宣傳活動
  5. 設立宣傳攤位/舉辦宣傳活動

*支持機構可向委員會索取物資及宣傳品。數量有限,先到先得。

成功號召最多人支持的首5間支持機構將獲頒發「最積極參與大獎」以作嘉許。另設「最具創意大獎」及「最具活力大獎」表揚是次宣傳活動中最具創意及活動的機構。而每間支持機構亦將獲發電子參與證書以茲感謝。

簽署支持約章並分享你的信息