Terms and Conditions

“Be a Smoke-free Athlete” Facebook Lucky Draw

Activity period: 19 May – 30 June 2018
Prize: HK$500 Sportswear vouchers (5 winners)

Steps

  1. 1. “Like” Facebook post of “Be a Smoke-free Athlete” Facebook Lucky Draw (「無煙健兒大募集」抽獎活動) on “Smokefreefamily” (無煙大家庭) Facebook fan page (www.facebook.com/smokefreefamily) during 19 May – 30 June 2018; and

  2. 2. Use the same Facebook account to login the programme website(www.smokefree.hk/exercise), register as “Smoke-free Athlete”, and submit an individual photo or group photo with the “Be a Smoke-free Athlete” photo frame effect*

    *Method of adding the “Be a Smoke-free Athlete” photo frame effect:

    i. Use the Facebook app “Be a Smoke-free Athlete” camera effect OR

    ii. Use the “Be a Smoke-free Athlete” frame effect on programme website

  3. 3. Share the post to personal Facebook



Terms and conditions

  1. The “Be a Smoke-free Athlete” Facebook Lucky Draw activity (The “activity”) is organized by Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health (“COSH”). The activity commences on 19 May 2018 to 30 June 2018, both dates inclusive;
  2. Participants must be holders of valid HKID cards and aged 15 or above on or before 30 June 2018. Winners are required to redeem their prizes by presenting their Hong Kong identity document for identity verification and prize redemption. Winners aged below 18 must be accompanied by parent/guardian for prize redemption;
  3. COSH shall not be responsible for any matters arising from or in connection with the submission, delay, loss, transmission error of any information of the participant due to technical problems, including but not limited to any computer or internet network problems. COSH reserves the sole and absolute right to make final and conclusive decisions;
  4. COSH shall not be responsible for any loss of the followings:
    (a) Losses caused by poor connection to the Internet;
    (b) Any modification of data due to malicious intrusion by a third party;
    (c) Any direct or indirect loss, regardless of cause, nature, source or consequence. Including any material loss caused by anyone's successful or unsuccessful login to this website, or any direct or indirect loss from the website;
  5. The photo submitted must be a portrait (individual or group photo) with the “Be a Smoke-free Athlete” photo frame effect;
  6. Eligible participants are required to submit specified photo using Facebook account to register and login the programme website for the activity;
  7. Each individual has unlimited chances of photo submission, while each Facebook account is only entitled to one lucky draw entry. In the event of participants submit more than one photo, only the last submission will be considered in the activity;
  8. Each eligible participant can only be awarded once;
  9. Participation in the activity represents the participant’s understanding, acceptance, and willingness to comply with the terms and conditions for the activity. For any individual who have participated in the activity implies they submit the entry voluntarily, and willing to bear for any risk and responsibility;
  10. All data and information submitted through the activity shall become the property of COSH. COSH may collect, use, modify, disclose and share amongst themselves and their respective service providers, the participant’s personal data, including but not limited to the Facebook username, submitted photos and contents for publicity and/or use in advertisements across all media, including, without limitation, in promotional materials on websites, publications, public presentation and download in its original or edited format, and whether for promotion and exhibition or otherwise without further notification, remuneration or compensation at anytime. Each participant confirms and guarantees that he/she has obtained permission to submit the data and information from each person who appears in and is recognizable in such photo, data and information. Participants shall be fully responsible and indemnify COSH for all losses that it faces in the event such guarantee is incomplete or inaccurate;
  11. COSH reserves the absolute right at its sole discretion to select, limit or refuse to show the photos submitted on the programme website and to remove any photo submission from the programme website at any time (for example, for ideas that contain inappropriate language or sensitive content, that are unsafe or irrelevant, or infringe intellectual property of any third party), without explanation or further notice;
  12. All submitted photos must be original works of the participants. All submitted photos should not contain any messages which is obscene, libelous, pornographic, illegal, offensive or other inappropriate content. Participants will be disqualified without further notice for infringe of any copyright and the terms and conditions;
  13. Facebook is a third party online platform and COSH is not responsible for the content or maintenance of such platform; all contents on such third party platform are subject to their respective privacy policies. In addition to the Terms and Conditions set out herein, each participant acknowledges that each third party may have its own terms of use and the participants are deemed to be bound by those terms and conditions upon their use of the third party's online platform or application. COSH is not liable for any failures in uploading or loss of photos;
  14. Winners will be notified through email or Facebook inbox message. The winners of the activity must reply to COSH by email/ Facebook inbox message with the required information within specific period to verify the identity of the winners for prize redemption arrangements, otherwise the winner shall be assumed to have forfeited the right to redeem the prize; COSH reserves the right to determine a replacement or forfeit the prize. If any of the information provided to COSH is inaccurate or incomplete resulting in failure by COSH to contact the winner for redemption of the prize, COSH shall not be liable for any loss and will not re-issue the prize to the winner;
  15. All winners must redeem the prize on or before 31 August 2018 at Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health office in person or by authorized person. In the event that a winner fails to collect his/her prize before the deadline stipulated by COSH, the winner shall be assumed to have forfeited the right to redeem the prize. Late redemption will not be accepted. COSH reserves the absolute rights to handle the related prize;
  16. All prizes are non-refundable, non-transferable and non-exchangeable for cash, other goods, or services in any circumstances. Prizes are subject to terms and conditions of the supplier applicable to them. COSH has not given and shall not give any warranties or representations of any kind, whether express, implied or statutory, in relation to the prizes (including quality, performance, enjoyment, use or any other aspects). COSH shall also not be liable for any losses or damages caused by or in connection with the prizes (whether it relates to quality, performance, after-sale or repair services, use or otherwise). Any enquiries, comments, complaints or disputes relating to quality of the prizes, supplier's services or any matters concerning the prizes should be directed to the relevant prize supplier;
  17. Staff, relatives (including parents, children and spouses) or personnel from Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health may not enter the lucky draw;
  18. The closing date of the activity is 23:59 on 30 June 2018 Hong Kong time. Submission received outside this time period will not be considered;
  19. The lucky draw results will be published on the programme website (www.smokefree.hk/exercise) and “Smokefreefamily” Facebook page, and announced in South China Morning Post and Ming Pao on 13 July 2018;
  20. Trade Promotion Competition Licence number: 50457
  21. In case of any dispute, the decision of COSH shall be final and conclusive;
  22. In case of any inconsistency between English and Chinese versions, the English version shall prevail.

“Smoke-free Athlete One-minute Exercise Challenge”

Activity period:19 May – 30 June 2018

Judging Criteria:

Videos submitted will be judged by Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health based on the following criteria: :
  • Frequency of action and accuracy (60%)
    Participants completing the highest frequency of designated actions accurately in one minute will be awarded
  • Creativity and fun (40%)
    Participants can record the happy moment of doing exercise in a creative and funny way. There is no limitation on the number of participants in the video.

Most Viewed Video Award

Video with the highest number of views online will be presented the Most Viewed Video Award. Share your video to spread the smoke-free messages among your family and friends!

Specifications of Video

  • Length of video should not exceed 1 minute and 30 seconds (including the opening and closing)
  • Format of video should be in MP4 or MOV
  • File size should not exceed 100MB
  • Resolution of video can be SD or Full HD

Prize:

Champion: Action camcorder (around HK$3,300)
1st runner-up: Sportswear voucher (HK$1,500)
2nd runner-up: Sportswear voucher (HK$1,000)
Most Viewed Video Award: Sportswear voucher (HK$500)

Terms and conditions

  1. The “Smoke-free Athlete One-minute Exercise Challenge” (The “Challenge”) is organized by Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health (“COSH”). The activity commences on 19 May 2018 to 30 June 2018, both dates inclusive;
  2. COSH shall have the right to cancel, terminate, change or suspend the Challenge, and to amend the terms and conditions of the Challenge without prior notice. Participants shall agree to abide by the above.
  3. Participants must be holders of valid HKID cards and aged 15 or above on or before 30 June 2018. Winners are required to redeem their prizes by presenting their Hong Kong identity document for identity verification and prize redemption. Winners aged below 18 must be accompanied by parent/guardian for prize redemption;
  4. All entry must be the original work of the participant and must not infringe upon any intellectual property rights of others. If you need to use other people's work materials, you must obtain the original author's written consent. If the entries involve plagiarism, infringement (including intellectual property rights, confidentiality rights or privacy rights), or it has been published and submitted to other competitions, the qualification of the participants will be cancelled immediately. COSH shall not be responsible for any liability arising whatsoever or howsoever from any violation of any copyright laws. Participants agree and undertake to accept and be responsible for all such liability arising there from.
  5. All participants must guarantee that their entries submitted have neither been openly shown, publicised or broadcast in any other online or offline platforms, nor have been involved in any commercial activities or submitted for other competitions.
  6. Each participant is eligible to submit multiple videos, however among those videos only ONE can win.
  7. All entries must not contain or embed any URL link that:
    i. is pornographic, sexually explicit, obscene or is indecent;
    ii. portrays or promotes violence, dangerous stunts or illegal activities;
    iii. contains private, sensitive or confidential information of the participant or others;
    iv. contains unlawful, harmful, threatening, derogatory, defamatory, libellous, tortuous, misleading or any otherwise objectionable content;
    v. portrays or promotes discrimination based on race, sex, religion, nationality, disability, sexual orientation; or
    vi. promotes bigotry, racism, hatred or harm against any group or individual;
    vii. is generated through robotic or programmed attempt exploiting all possible combinations.
    If entries submitted by participants are found to include any such elements or are otherwise inappropriate and/or offensive, they will be disqualified.
  8. The decisions of Hong Kong Council of Smoking on the Challenge results shall be final.
  9. The “Most Viewed Video Award” shall be based on the number of views recorded on this website server.
  10. COSH has the right to use the entries for non-profit-making purposes, as well as the authority to revise, translate, edit, use, duplicate or distribute wholly or partly the contents of the entries without obtaining the partcipants’ prior consent or paying any fees to them.
  11. COSH shall not be responsible for any matters arising from or in connection with the submission, delay, loss, transmission error of any information of the participant due to technical problems, including but not limited to any computer or internet network problems. COSH reserves the sole and absolute right to make final and conclusive decisions;
  12. COSH shall not be responsible for any loss of the followings:
    (a).Losses caused by poor connection to the Internet;
    (b).Any modification of data due to malicious intrusion by a third party;
    (c).Any direct or indirect loss, regardless of cause, nature, source or consequence. Including any material loss caused by anyone's successful or unsuccessful login to this website, or any direct or indirect loss from the website;
  13. Results will be published on this website and “Smokefreefamily” Facebook page in mid-July 2018;
  14. COSH reserves the right to the original and the source of the videos verify it is qualified for this Challenge.
  15. Winners will be notified through email. The winners of the Challenge must reply to COSH by email with the required information within specific period to verify the identity of the winners for prize redemption arrangements, otherwise the winners shall be assumed to have forfeited the right to redeem the prize; COSH reserves the right to determine a replacement or forfeit the prize. If any of the information provided to COSH is inaccurate or incomplete resulting in failure by COSH to contact the winners for redemption of the prize, COSH shall not be liable for any loss and will not re-issue the prize to the winner;
  16. All winners must redeem the prize on or before 31 August 2018 at Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health office in person or by authorized person. In the event that a winner fails to collect his/her prize before the deadline stipulated by COSH, the winner shall be assumed to have forfeited the right to redeem the prize. Late redemption will not be accepted. COSH reserves the absolute rights to handle the related prize;
  17. All prizes are non-refundable, non-transferable and non-exchangeable for cash, other goods, or services in any circumstances. Prizes are subject to terms and conditions of the supplier applicable to them. COSH has not given and shall not give any warranties or representations of any kind, whether express, implied or statutory, in relation to the prizes (including quality, performance, enjoyment, use or any other aspects). COSH shall also not be liable for any losses or damages caused by or in connection with the prizes (whether it relates to quality, performance, after-sale or repair services, use or otherwise). Any enquiries, comments, complaints or disputes relating to quality of the prizes, supplier's services or any matters concerning the prizes should be directed to the relevant prize supplier;
  18. Staff, relatives (including parents, children and spouse) or personnel from Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health may not enter the Challenge;
  19. The closing date of the Challenge is 23:59 on 30 June 2018 Hong Kong time. Submission received outside this time period will not be considered;
  20. In case of any dispute, the decision of COSH shall be final and conclusive;
  21. In case of any inconsistency between English and Chinese versions, the English version shall prevail.

活動細則

「無煙健兒大募集」Facebook抽獎活動條款及細則

活動日期:2018年5月19日至6月30日
獎品:價值港幣500元的運動用品購物禮券 (共5份)

步驟

  1. 1. 於2018年5月19日至6月30日期間讚好 (like) 「無煙大家庭」 Facebook專頁內(www.facebook.com/smokefreefamily) 的「無煙健兒大募集」抽獎活動貼文;及

  2. 2. 於上述期間以相同Facebook帳戶登入活動網頁(www.smokefree.hk/exercise) 及加入成為「無煙健兒」,並提交已加上「無煙健兒大募集」相框*的個人照或合照。

    *加上「無煙健兒大募集」相框的方法:

    i. 使用Facebook app「無煙健兒大募集」相機特效(只限手機)

    ii. 使用活動網頁內的「無煙健兒大募集」特效相框

  3. 3. 分享照片貼文到個人Facebook



條款及細則

  1. 是次「無煙健兒大募集」Facebook抽獎活動(“本活動”)由香港吸煙與健康委員會(“本會”)舉辦。推廣活動日期由2018年5月19日至6月30日,包括首尾兩天;
  2. 參加者必須於2018年6月30日或以前年滿15歲並持有有效香港身份證。得獎者領取獎品時需出示身份證明文件以作核實,如得獎者未滿18歲,必須由家長或監護人陪同領獎;
  3. 如有任何因電腦或網路等技術原因,而令本會網頁收到的由參加者所寄出、登錄之資料有遲延、遺失、錯誤、無法辨識或毀損之情況發生,本會不負任何法律責任,參加者亦不得有任何異議;
  4. 本會並不承擔以下責任︰
    (a) 因為網路連線不佳情況所引起的損失;
    (b) 任何因第三者惡意入侵而造成的資料修改;
    (c) 任何直接或間接損失,不論其原因、性質、源頭或後果。包括任何人因成功或失敗登入此應用程式導致的任何物質損失、或任何直接或間接由應用程式產生之損失;
  5. 參加者提交之作品內容必須包括人像(個人照或合照),及已加上「無煙健兒大募集」相框;
  6. 參加者必須於活動期間以Facebook帳號登入活動網頁並提交指定照片,方可參與抽獎;
  7. 提交照片次數不限,但每個Facebook帳號只能參加此抽獎活動一次,如參加者參加多於一次,本會只會接受其最後一次提交之資料;
  8. 每名參加者只限中獎一次;
  9. 凡上載照片至本活動網頁的所有人士即被視為已參加本活動,並同意接受本條款及細則約束。參加者乃自願參與本活動並同意自行承擔所有風險及責任;
  10. 所有參加者的照片一經提交,即視為同意授權予本會及其合作機構於有關活動及推廣中對參加照片作編輯之權利及以任何方式、任何時間、任何媒體複製、出版或刊登所有參加照片之內容、拍攝資料及參加者Facebook用戶名稱的權利(包括但不限於上載互聯網、供公眾欣賞及下載及作推廣或展覽之權利),而無須另徵參加者同意或向其支付版權費用。參加者確認及保證其已獲得在其作品中出現的可辨認人士的許可。如上述的保證不完整及不正確,參加者須承擔所有責任並向本會彌償其所有損失;
  11. 本會保留絕對權利酌情決定是否選取提交之作品於活動網頁上展示,並隨時可從活動網頁移除任何作品(例如作品包含粗言穢語、不雅內容或敏感題材、證實為不安全、包含與本活動不相關的內容或侵犯他人的知識產權),而毋須作任何解釋或另行通知;
  12. 參加者提交的相片必須為原創作品,不得有裸露、誹謗、不雅、違法、冒犯及其他不恰當內容,如有侵權之嫌或違反,將被取消資格,而本會不會另行通知;
  13. Facebook為第三方網上平台,本會並不就此等網上平台的內容或維護負上任何責任。以上網上平台的所有內容均受其私隱政策所約束。除本文所列的條款及細則外,參加者知悉上述第三方或有其本身的條款及細則,且參加者在使用第三方網上平台或應用程式時,即視作參加者將受到第三方的條款及細則約束。本會不會對上傳失敗或相片遺失負上任何責任;
  14. 得獎者將會於電郵或Facebook收到信息通知,而得獎者必須於指定時間內提交相關個人資料,以作登記及領獎之用,否則作棄權論;本會保留重選得獎者或取消獎品之權利;若所提供之資料有錯漏或不正確,以致本會未能通知領獎,本會概不負責,亦不會補發獎賞;
  15. 得獎者須於2018年8月31日或之前,親身或授權他人前往本會辦事處領取獎品,逾期領獎將被視為放棄得獎資格,本會將保留處理有關獎品的權利,得獎者不得異議或要求任何形式之補償;
  16. 是次活動所送出之獎品不得退換、轉讓或兌換現金、任何其他貨品或服務,並受供應商有關條款及細則約束。本會對獎品不作出任何(不論明示、暗示或法定的)保證(包括但不限於其質素、功能、享用、使用或其他方面的),且對獎品在任何方面造成之損失或損壞並不承擔任何責任(包括但不限於其質素、功能、售後或維修服務、使用或任何其他方面)。參加者如對獎品質素、供應商之服務或與獎品有關的任何其他方面有任何查詢、意見、投訴或爭議,請直接聯絡相關供應商;
  17. 所有香港吸煙與健康委員會的職員及其直系親屬(包括父母、子女及配偶)均不可參加是次抽獎,以示公允;
  18. 活動截止日期為香港時間2018年6月30日晚上11時59分,逾期及資料不當之登記會被當作無效;
  19. 結果將於2018年7月13日於本網頁及「無煙大家庭」Facebook專頁公佈,並在南華早報及明報刊登;
  20. 推廣生意的競賽牌照號碼: 50457;
  21. 如有任何爭議,香港吸煙與健康委員會將保留最終決定權;
  22. 若本中文條款及細則,與英文本之間有任何歧義,應以英文本為準。

「無煙健兒一分鐘挑戰」活動條款及細則

活動日期:2018年5月19日至 6月30日

評審準則

比賽由香港吸煙與健康委員會作專業評分,選出冠、亞、季軍,評審準則如下 :
  • 動作次數及準確度(60%)
    於一分鐘內進行指定動作,動作次數越高、越準確者為挑戰成功
  • 創意及趣味 (40%)
    參加者可發揮創意,以有趣的方式攝錄短片,參與短片人數不限

網上最高收視短片

挑戰者可將短片分享給親友以宣揚無煙健康信息,最多觀看次數之短片可獲「網上最高收視短片」獎項。

短片規格

  • 長度不可多於1分鐘30秒 (包括片頭及片尾)
  • 格式必須為MP4或MOV格式
  • 檔案大小不得超過100MB
  • 影片解像度可為標清或全高清

獎品:

冠軍:運動相機(價值約港幣3,300元)
亞軍:運動用品購物禮券 (價值港幣1,500元)
季軍:運動用品購物禮券 (價值港幣1,000元)
網上最高收視短片:運動用品購物禮券 (價值港幣500元)

條款及細則:

  1. 是次「無煙健兒一分鐘挑戰」活動(“本活動”)由香港吸煙與健康委員會(“本會”)舉辦。推廣活動日期由2018年5月19日至6月30日,包括首尾兩天。
  2. 本會有權決定取消、終止、修改或暫停本活動,另亦可自行更改此次活動之條款及細則而不需作另行通知,參加者須完全同意遵守;
  3. 參加者必須於2018年6月30日或以前年滿15歲並持有有效香港身份證。得獎者領取獎品時需出示身份證明文件以作核實,如得獎者未滿18歲,必須由家長或監護人陪同領獎;
  4. 作品必須為原創,及不得侵犯他人版權。如有需要使用他人之作品作為素材,必須先徵得原作者的書面同意,否則將被取消參加資格。參加者有責任為作品釐清所有版權事宜(包括知識產權、保密權或隱私權),如有任何侵權行為,所涉及之法律責任皆由參加者自行承擔;本會概不負責;
  5. 參加者必須保證作品未曾於其他線上及線下平台及其他比賽中公開發表或參加;
  6. 每位參賽者可以提交多段影片參賽,唯每位參賽者最多只可獲獎一次;
  7. 所有參賽作品不得包含或植入URL 連接下列相關內容:
    i. 色情、淫穢或不雅內容;
    ii. 描繪或宣揚暴力、危險的行為或非法活動;
    iii. 屬於參賽者或他人的個人資料、敏感或機密資料;
    iv. 非法、具傷害性、威脅、騷擾、人身攻擊、誹謗、中傷、扭曲、誤導或令人反感的內容;
    v. 描繪或宣揚基於種族、性別、宗教、國籍、殘疾、性取向的歧視;或
    vi. 宣揚對任何群體或個人的偏見、種族主義、仇恨或傷害;
    vii. 通過機器或編程嘗試的所有可能組合;
    如參賽者提交的參賽作品包含任何此類或其他不當和/或冒犯性的元素,將被取消參賽資格;
  8. 得獎結果以香港吸煙與健康委員會之決定為最終決定,參加者不得異議;
  9. 「網上最高收視短片」獎項以本網站紀錄的短片觀看次數為準;
  10. 參加者必須同意並准許本會將其參加作品用於非牟利用途及活動,並容許本會視乎用途或活動需要而修改、翻譯、改編、使用、複製及發佈作品全部或部分內容,而不需向參加者提出申報及支付任何費用;
  11. 如有任何因電腦或網路等技術原因,而令本會網頁收到的由參加者所寄出、登錄之資料有遲延、遺失、錯誤、無法辨識或毀損之情況發生,本會不負任何法律責任,參加者亦不得有任何異議;
  12. 本會並不承擔以下責任︰
    (a).因為網路連線不佳情況所引起的損失;
    (b).任何因第三者惡意入侵而造成的資料修改;
    (c).任何直接或間接損失,不論其原因、性質、源頭或後果。包括任何人因成功或失敗登入此應用程式導致的任何物質損失、或任何直接或間接由應用程式產生之損失;
  13. 結果將於2018年7月中於本網頁及「無煙大家庭」Facebook專頁公佈;
  14. 香港吸煙與健康委員會將保留一切檢驗原始作品/來源素材以確認其符合參賽規則的權利;
  15. 得獎者將會收到電郵通知,而得獎者必需於指定時間內提交相關個人資料,以作登記及領獎之用,否則作棄權論;本會保留重選得獎者或取消獎品之權利;若所提供之資料有錯漏或不正確,以致本會未能通知領獎,本會概不負責,亦不會補發獎賞;
  16. 得獎者須於2018年8月31日或之前,親身或授權他人前往本會辦事處領取獎品,逾期領獎將被視為放棄得獎資格,本會將保留處理有關獎品的權利,得獎者不得異議或要求任何形式之補償;
  17. 是次活動所送出之獎品不得退換、轉讓或兌換現金、任何其他貨品或服務,並受供應商有關條款及細則約束。本會對獎品不作出任何(不論明示、暗示或法定的)保證(包括但不限於其質素、功能、享用、使用或其他方面的),且對獎品在任何方面造成之損失或損壞並不承擔任何責任(包括但不限於其質素、功能、售後或維修服務、使用或任何其他方面)。參加者如對獎品質素、供應商之服務或與獎品有關的任何其他方面有任何查詢、意見、投訴或爭議,請直接聯絡相關供應商;
  18. 所有香港吸煙與健康委員會的職員及其直系親屬(包括父母、子女及配偶)均不可參加是次活動,以示公允;
  19. 活動截止日期為香港時間2018年6月30日晚上11時59分,逾期及資料不當之登記會被當作無效;
  20. 如有任何爭議,香港吸煙與健康委員會將保留最終決定權;
  21. 若本中文條款及細則,與英文本之間有任何歧義,應以英文本為準。